Who We Are

Representing all facets of the criminal and juvenile justice community.

Who We Are

The National Criminal Justice Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit member association based in Washington, DC . We work with all levels of government to support effective criminal justice policy and funding for justice assistance programs across a broad range of policy issues.

Our members represent all facets of the criminal and juvenile justice community, including law enforcement,  corrections, prosecution, defense, courts, victim-witness services and academic research, as well as  federal, state, and local elected officials.

Click the links buttons below to learn more about the NCJA.

Mission and Vision Policies Services Membership Staff Directory Governance

Working Together

Become a Member

NCJA members receive news and updates about federal activity; funding opportunities; innovative and promising policies and practices; and discounted rates for NCJA's annual conference, and so much more. Compare member benefits.

Request Training and Technical Assistance

The NCJA staff has extensive experience in providing training and technical assistance to federal, state, local and tribal justice agencies to develop strategies to increase the effectiveness of criminal justice agencies and programs. We are also supported by a cadre of experienced criminal justice decision makers who can provide specialized expertise. Learn more about types of training and technical assistance we offer.

Partner with Us

Our organization strives to promote the development of justice systems that enhance public safety; prevent and reduce the harmful effects of criminal and delinquent behavior on victims, individuals, and communities; adjudicate defendants and sanction offenders fairly and justly; and operate effectively and efficiently. Contact NCJA Executive Director, Chris Asplen, to discuss how we can work together to have an even bigger impact. 

Apply for an Internship

The NCJA offers semester-long and summer internships for students. This internship program is designed to provide substantive experience in criminal justice policy. Interns primarily research and write articles; summarize and analyze criminal justice research; attend congressional hearings, Justice Department briefings, and other local justice-related events; and participate in other projects as assigned. Submit an application.

Contact Us

National Criminal Justice Association
720 7th Street, NW
Third Floor
Washington, DC 20001
Tel: (202) 628-8550
Fax: (202) 448-1723
Email: info@ncja.org


Chris Asplen
Executive Director
(202) 448-1712
casplen@ncja.org

Linda Ballou
Accountant
(202) 628-8550
linda.ballou@yptc.com

Bethany Broida
Director of Communications
(202) 448-1713
bbroida@ncja.org

Amanda Coscia
Program Analyst
(774) 219-1041
acoscia@ncja.org

Jack Cutrone
Senior Policy Adviser
(202) 628-8550
jcutrone@ncja.org

Robert Greeves
Senior Policy Adviser
(202) 448-1717
rgreeves@ncja.org

Deb Matteucci
Program Manager
(202) 424-0834
dmatteucci@ncja.org

Carol Poole
Senior Policy Adviser
(202) 569-3445
cpoole@ncja.org

Elizabeth Pyke
Director of Government Affairs
(202) 448-1715
epyke@ncja.org

Janene Scelza
Web Manager
(202) 448-1719
jscelza@ncja.org

David Steingraber
Senior Policy Adviser
(202) 448-1716
dsteingraber@ncja.org

Tammy Woodhams
Senior Staff Associate
(202) 448-1711
twoodhams@ncja.org