Staff Bios

NCJA Staff Directory

The NCJA has extensive experience convening state policymakers, practitioners, and stakeholder organizations on a broad and diverse range of criminal justice policy issues, comprehensive strategic planning, and system-wide reform in policy and practice. Our office can be reached at (202) 628-8550 or info@ncja.org, or use the directory below to contact individual staff directly.

Chris Asplen
Executive Director
(202) 448-1712
casplen@ncja.org

Linda Ballou
Accountant
(202) 448-1712
linda.ballou@yptc.com

Bethany Broida
Director of Communications
(202) 448-1713
bbroida@ncja.org


Amanda Coscia
Program Analyst
(774) 219-1041
acoscia@ncja.org

Bob Greeves
Senior Policy Adviser
(202) 448-1717
rgreeves@ncja.org

Deb Matteucci
Project Manager
(202) 424-0834
dmatteucci@ncja.org


Carol Poole
Senior Policy Adviser
(202) 569-3445
cpoole@ncja.org

Elizabeth Pyke
Director of Government Affairs
(202) 448-1715
epyke@ncja.org

Janene Scelza
Web Manager
(202) 441-0172
jscelza@ncja.org


David Steingraber
Senior Policy Adviser
(202) 448-1716
dsteingraber@ncja.org

Tammy Woodhams
Senior Staff Associate
(202) 448-1711
twoodhams@ncja.org